A warning

During a time of worship I saw a lion devouring a man… the man was in the lion’s mouth horizontally. His head was to the left and his feet were hanging out to the right. I won’t show you a picture, it was gruesome. The above picture will suffice. Taken from the famous YouTube video, the video captures the same metaphor..   what would happen if the glass wasn’t there? I believe there are those who are oblivious to the lion inches away.. staring at them behind glass. Well my friends, I believe the glass is coming down! These are the words that came to me after I saw the picture in my minds eye:

I will strike down my leaders who are not about Me
I will cast them off their positions
(I saw the Lord’s strong mighty hand sweep across the United States.
In one swipe, many fell leaving several open positions)
They will be devoured by the lion
For my word warns to be self controlled and alert.
Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.
NO, these ones will not be in their positions any longer.
I the Lord will not allow it!
NO!

My people, the people I am releasing, the people I am raising up
THEY will take those positions! I will position them to be ready to step into the open roles.
They will speak My Word
They will proclaim My coming
They will reflect My glory!

Next I saw long skinny canoes.. ten to twenty of them. They looked to be homemade or partially homemade as I saw birchbark on the side of the one in focus and wooded branches woven together inside. The canoes were strong, sturdy, and leak proof. The canoes were packed with supplies and had one to two people rowing. The canoes with two people were married couples -only couples who BOTH have strong individual relationships with Christ. The people were confident and calm like trained athletes. They looked to be about 300 feet off the shore. The sky ahead was full of billowing BLACK clouds. It reminded me of the black skies of tornado weather. The calm before the storm…

They (the Lord’s faithful people) will row their humble canoes into the stormy waves
They will row forth with faith
Not fearing the black storm clouds or the prevailing winds
They will not fear the mighty waves that taunt their canoes with lies of destruction

No, they will speak to the storm
With the PEACE I have placed inside
I am raising up an army that will not fear
They will row and go forth into any storm
Because their eyes are fixed on Me

Their love for me is their goal

They trust me

I believe the handmade aspect of the canoes is  metaphor for our personal relationship with Christ. It can’t be bought. We have to have build our own! The canoes that were partially handmade – I believe they represents those who were lucky to have a mentor or ministry to jump into and grow with. They had help building the framework of their canoes but the rest of the canoe was created individually. I hesitate to share words like this because I can’t say 100% this was from God or “thus sayeth the Lord.” I am simply sharing what I saw and what I felt impressed to write. Only time will tell what happens! What I do know is that things are stirring… I am anxious to see what the next few years hold.

Galatians 5:22-23
But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Those not walking with God will not have the fruit of self control.

1 Peter 5:8
Be self-controlled and alert.
Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “A warning

  1. You are hearing from God. I have had similar dreams/visions.

    • Thanks Tony! If you’re willing to, I would love to hear about it. Either here or by email: Psalm1611Blog@gmail.com

      Blessings!
      Bethany 🙂

      • I had another dream about sheep, 01/15/2013. In this dream I saw what looked like a stagecoach only it was huge and unlike any I’ve ever seen before.  On the side of the stagecoach I saw in very big letters the word “ministry” written.  I then saw a driver sitting on top of the stagecoach holding the reins and a very large whip which he was cracking . Here comes the strange part. Every time I’ve ever seen a stage-coach it’s either being pulled by mules or horses. The animals  that were used to pull and keep this stagecoach called ministry going were sheep. As I saw the driver cracking the whip over the sheep’s head to keep them moving, I noticed armed mounted horsemen who also had whips on either side of the sheep to keep them in line. In one sense they were protecting the sheep from wolves but not for the sheep’s welfare. It was so that the stagecoach called ministry could keep on moving. When a sheep would stumble or become wounded the horsemen would un-hinge the sheep from the rest and toss them to the waiting wolves to devour.  I never saw the sheep given a time of rest nor did I remember seeing them fed. I do remember seeing the driver and horsemen stopping to feed themselves and what they feasted upon was some of the sheep used to pull the stagecoach ministry.

        This is the word that comes to mind.

        Ezekiel 34:1-5 NIV84

        The word of the LORD came to me: “Son of man, prophesy against the shepherds of Israel; prophesy and say to them: ‘This is what the Sovereign LORD says: Woe to the shepherds of Israel who only take care of themselves! Should not shepherds take care of the flock? You eat the curds, clothe yourselves with the wool and slaughter the choice animals, but you do not take care of the flock. You have not strengthened the weak or healed the sick or bound up the injured. You have not brought back the strays or searched for the lost. You have ruled them harshly and brutally. So they were scattered because there was no shepherd, and when they were scattered they became food for all the wild animals.

      • Oh wow! Powerful metaphor and jaw dropping.
        Wowww…

        Thank you for sharing!

  2. I pay attention to warnings. Thanks for taking the time.

  3. Reblogged this on My Dreams and Visions and commented:
    To my readers. If you remember, I posted a blog entitled, “the ministry wagon”. I came across this blog the other day that is very similar in nature to what I posted in my blog.

  4. This speaks to me, particularly the second half of your entry. Lately, the Lord has really been pressing in on me about focusing on HIM. For the last few months I’ve been so caught up in the news, prophesies, all this stuff, that it’s become a HUGE distraction. Now, I’m starting to feel the weight of this distraction, how it’s effecting my walk with Jesus. I don’t like it one bit. So, now I’m considering turning off the news for bit and resting more in Him and meditating more on His Word. Also, thank you for those two scriptures because lol those are exactly what I need to practice in my life. So thank you for sharing and God Bless.

    • Your more than welcome! It brings me joy to know it helped you!
      May I give you a suggestion? I’ve had my struggles as well. Recently I came across something very simple but life changing! It has transformed my discipline and therefore my relationship! And no, it’s not another book or magic pill to buy! haha Actually, I’ve been thinking about doing a post on it.

      • You should then! I would love to read about it because it might also be useful for me as well. 🙂

  5. Will do! 🙂

  6. Marsha

    Hi Tony, the bible says that the lion will lay down with the lamb, it will hurt no one any more.. This will be in the Thousand year reign.
    Good to hear from you. Marsha

  7. There is a super strong anointing on that second part Bethany!

  8. Thanks! Good to hear your confirmation 🙂

  9. Bethany I had gone to bed and the Lord asked me to read Amos. I went there and bumped into this scripture. “The lion has roared; who will not fear? The Lord God has spoken; who can but prophesy?” Amos 3:8
    A little further down “Thus says the Lord: ‘As the shepherd rescues from the mouth of the lion two legs, or a piece of an ear, so shall the people of Israel who dwell in Samaria be rescued, with the corner of a couch and part of a bed.'” Amos 3:12
    Not proclaiming anything here. I have no such leading. Just found it interesting how much these went with what you said. Interesting enough that I got back up to tell you. If the Lord shows you anything further, as He may, take notice of it.

  10. bring bread

    T, the very first vision I had as a girl (that I can remember) was one of those where you are watching as if on a TV screen, yet you are in it, too. I was standing in front of an old-timey circus wagon that used to carry animals. Inside was a huge lion, roaring, snarling, slobbering and reaching through the iron bars, swiping at me. I was so terrified that I was frozen and could not move away. The lion’s claws were so close to my face–maybe an inch–that as they swiped, my bangs moved from the force of the swipe.This continued for a bit and then, the me that was watching saw words typed out on the top of he screen: “Your enemy, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.” As the words were typed, a voice spoke them. Instantly, I realized that although paralyzed with fear, the lion was not getting me. He was VERY close, but he was caged and could not get me.
    The image of the little girl above reminds me of the vision. Since that day, I have learned that while the devil hates us fiercely and would devour us if he could, GOD’s love for us is MORE fierce! Blessings, C PS: lost your email. Wanted to run something by you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

I Am A Word

One Word Changes Everything

On Our Adventure

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Glow With Grace

May we all...Glow With Grace :)

Trevor DeVage

Writing, church leadership, creativity

Embracing Change

Christ, Church, Change, Community, and Children. The 5C's to Better Livin.

welderbeth

Adventures in Texas

Dear Love, I Quit!

Let Love Work for You.

Blessings through raindrops...

finding joy in the journey

