Come to ME

These words started to came to me at church last Sunday but I wasn’t able to finish and I wasn’t sure if it was God or not. So I set it aside. Returning to it, I do feel it was God. I’m just stepping out in this so it takes courage to share. I’m the first one to say I may not always get it right! I hope that the following will encourage and lift you up. He LOVES you so so much!

I long to speak to my people (those who don’t know me)
If only their hearts would be open
If only my children who call me Abba would open their mouth to speak of me

I come close enough that they should feel my breath
But they don’t
I come close enough that they should hear my heartbeat
But they don’t

At heaven’s gate
They will say, but Lord! Where were you? Why didn’t you make yourself known to me?

I have.

You feel the longing
You feel the yearning for something more
You’re restless and yet you ignore it
You’re empty but you won’t admit it
The thing, the person, the focus of your eyes, you think you need
WILL NOT put an end to your hunger

I am calling you!
Yes, you can ignore it
Yes, you can keep the yearning you feel a secret
But I am everywhere

I am calling You! You!
Come to Me!
I will not hide from you
I WILL be found by those whose hearts are turned to me

I will give you rest
I will give you rest from the search

If you seek me, you WILL find me

I long to spend time with YOU
You and Me, Me and you
The way it was meant to be

Jeremiah 29:13
“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you, declares the Lord.”

Jeremiah 24:7
“I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the LORD. They will be my people, and I will be their God, for they will return to me with all their heart.”

Deuteronomy 4:29
“But if from there you seek the Lord your God, you will find him if you seek him with all your heart and with all your soul.”

1 Chronicles 28:9
“And you, my son Solomon, acknowledge the God of your father, and serve him with wholehearted devotion and with a willing mind, for the LORD searches every heart and understands every desire and every thought. If you seek him, he will be found by you; but if you forsake him, he will reject you forever.”

My FAVORITE worship cd

Come to Me song is on The Loft Sessions cd by Bethel Music. If you click on this image, it will take you to their website with more videos and music. Enjoy!

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Come to ME

  1. YES! This song! Those words! Oh my goodness, that’s exactly what I’ve been feeling. Wow, thanks for sharing! God Bless!

    • Your welcome! This song is so.. oh it’s just anointed! I can’t stop listening to it! I HIGHLY recommend purchasing the album.

      Blessings! 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on John 1:1…♥ and commented:
    Exactly what I’ve been feeling. This is just more confirmation. God is so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

I Am A Word

One Word Changes Everything

On Our Adventure

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Glow With Grace

May we all...Glow With Grace :)

Trevor DeVage

Writing, church leadership, creativity

Embracing Change

Christ, Church, Change, Community, and Children. The 5C's to Better Livin.

welderbeth

Adventures in Texas

Dear Love, I Quit!

Let Love Work for You.

Blessings through raindrops...

finding joy in the journey

