Thankful

Today I got annoyed at someone’s crinkling cough drop wrapper in church… it wasn’t just a quick unwrap and pop in the mouth but a 30 minute unwrappppp. haha Have you ever been there? Forgive me Lord! I was reminded of this poem.:

  • I am thankful for the loud snores of a husband because he is home with me, not in bed with someone else.
  • For the taxes that I pay, because it means that I am employed.
  • For the mess to clean after a party, because it means that I have been surrounded by friends.
  • For the dirty dishes I have to clean because it means I have food to eat.
  • For a lawn that needs mowing, windows that need cleaning, and gutters that need fixing, because it means I have a home.
  • For all the complaining I hear about the government, because it means that we have freedom of speech.
  • For the parking spot I find at the far end of the parking lot, because it means I am capable of walking and have transportation.
  • For my huge heating bill, because it means I am warm.
  • For the lady behind me in church that sings off key because it means I can hear.
  • For the pile of laundry and ironing, because it means I have clothes to wear.
  • For the alarm that goes off in the early morning hours, because it means I am alive.

-Author unknown

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

I Am A Word

One Word Changes Everything

On Our Adventure

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Glow With Grace

May we all...Glow With Grace :)

Trevor DeVage

Writing, church leadership, creativity

Embracing Change

Christ, Church, Change, Community, and Children. The 5C's to Better Livin.

welderbeth

Adventures in Texas

Dear Love, I Quit!

Let Love Work for You.

Blessings through raindrops...

finding joy in the journey

